Matrix Games Forums

Space Program Manager Launch Contest Announced!Battle Academy 2 is out now on iPad!A closer look at rockets in Space Program ManagerDeal of the Week - Pride of NationsA new update for Piercing Fortress EuropaNew screenshots for War in the West!Pike & Shot is now available!Server Maintenance Battle Academy 2 gets updated!Deal of the Week: Advanced Tactics Gold
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Sea transport question

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Panzer Corps >> Sea transport question Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Sea transport question - 12/26/2011 7:13:13 PM   
jonpfl

 

Posts: 27
Joined: 3/26/2005
Status: offline
All,

Can you only use a sea transport once for a unit?

I am going through the tutorials and I transported a bunch of my units onto the middle island but now I cannot move they off the island

What am I missing?

Thx
jonpfl
Post #: 1
RE: Sea transport question - 12/26/2011 7:49:19 PM   
jonpfl

 

Posts: 27
Joined: 3/26/2005
Status: offline
Whoops, I think I figured it out

You cannot use an enemy city the first 1 or 2 turns after you take it over, huh?

All of a sudden, I can now transport

Thx

(in reply to jonpfl)
Post #: 2
RE: Sea transport question - 12/26/2011 7:53:45 PM   
terje439


Posts: 6156
Joined: 3/28/2004
Status: offline
You need to occupy the city one turn first, yes.
Same goes for purchasing new units, you need to have controlled the city for a turn before being allowed to place new units there.


Terje

_____________________________

"Hun skal torpederes!" - Birger Eriksen

("She is to be torpedoed!")

(in reply to jonpfl)
Post #: 3
RE: Sea transport question - 12/27/2011 1:45:44 PM   
jonpfl

 

Posts: 27
Joined: 3/26/2005
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: terje439

You need to occupy the city one turn first, yes.
Same goes for purchasing new units, you need to have controlled the city for a turn before being allowed to place new units there.


Terje


So, if I invade a city and put infantry there, the flag will change the following turn. Is that the turn I can put new units and/or transport from? Or do I have to control it one full turn?

Thx
jonpfl

(in reply to terje439)
Post #: 4
RE: Sea transport question - 12/27/2011 4:11:30 PM   
Rood


Posts: 67
Joined: 7/16/2011
Status: offline
As soon as you deselect the unit which has entered a city it's flag should change.

If there's no other unit adjacent to the conquered city then the next turn you can deploy new units there.

So the flag should change right after you select another unit and then the next turn you can deploy new units.
And a unit needs to be in a port without having moved or fired to be able to deploy on a transport.

(in reply to jonpfl)
Post #: 5
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Panzer Corps >> Sea transport question Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.070