Matrix Games Forums

Ageod's To End All Wars is now availableTo End All Wars is now available!Deal of the Week: Field of GloryTo End All Wars: Video, AAR and Interview!Ageod's To End All Wars: Video, AAR and Interview!To End All Wars: Artillery Battle Academy 2: Eastern Front - End of Early Access Space Program Manager unveils its multiplayer modes Another update for Commander: The Great War!Distant Worlds: Universe gets a new update
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Silvermist Swarm?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Distant Worlds Series >> The War Room >> Silvermist Swarm? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Silvermist Swarm? - 12/22/2011 3:01:34 AM   
peekingbob

Hello all,

I'm new to the game and have recently encountered something disturbing...

i ramble a bit here so feel free to skip down to the list below :)

my game was going okay by my standards with a competitive level of territory an overwhelming advantage in military and research tech and mutual defense pacts with all of the non insectoid races. as i was commencing bug squishing with my allies the (SPOILER) appeared ( I've played several games but this is the first time I've gotten them to show thus far). i figured it wasn't a big deal and proceeded to make the bugs wish they never existed, then not a even a couple years later i find their military strength is on par with my own which nearly doubles the rest of the galaxy, right as i noticed this i received a silvermist warning to find 27(by my count) 1500 strength silvermists in a system on the other side of an empire near me. so i proceeded to end all wars with the bugs (through the use of a couple million credits and an agreement not to end the war with their allies).