Matrix Games Forums

Battle Academy 2 is out now on iPad!A closer look at rockets in Space Program ManagerDeal of the Week - Pride of NationsA new update for Piercing Fortress EuropaNew screenshots for War in the West!Pike & Shot is now available!Server Maintenance Battle Academy 2 gets updated!Deal of the Week: Advanced Tactics Gold Ask Buzz Aldrin!
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Combat mechanics question

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Panzer Corps >> Mods and Scenarios >> Combat mechanics question Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Combat mechanics question - 12/4/2011 1:11:19 AM   
Gary Childress


Posts: 5656
Joined: 7/17/2005
From: United States
Status: online
How is combat resolved between two units? I'm guessing both units take turns "shooting" at each other during the same instance of combat? In other words both units take turns attacking and defending in the same instance of combat? When one unit shoots at another I'm guessing the shooting unit uses its attack strength and the defending unit uses its defense strength? Then when the other unit's turn to shoot comes the roles are reversed? Therefore in a single attack each unit will use both its attack and defense values to resolve the attack?

Is this correct?

Thanks.

< Message edited by Gary Childress -- 12/4/2011 1:13:54 AM >


_____________________________

Please donate to Doctors Without Borders http://www.doctorswithoutborders.org/

[Permission temporarily granted by Matrix and Slitherine to put this in my sig as of 9/23/2014 - expires 10/23/2014]
Post #: 1
RE: Combat mechanics question - 12/4/2011 6:23:16 AM   
Razz


Posts: 2523
Joined: 10/21/2007
From: CaLiForNia
Status: offline
No, the unit with the highest initiative attacks first.


It works like this: for each point of initiative advantage you inflict 20% of damage (kills and suppression) before the enemy can counterattack.
So if you have an initiative advantage of 5 or more, you shoot first and all damage is applied right away.
But if your advantage is less than that, some damage is applied only after the enemy counterattacks you.

(in reply to Gary Childress)
Post #: 2
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Panzer Corps >> Mods and Scenarios >> Combat mechanics question Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.070