Matrix Games Forums

Characters of World War 1Sign of for the Pike and Shot Beta!More Games are Coming to Steam! Deal of the Week: Combat Command Return to the Moon on October 31st! Commander: The Great War iPad Wallpapers Generals of the Great WarDeal of the Week Panzer CorpsNew Strategy Titles Join the FamilyTablet Version of Qvadriga gets new patch
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Burma Scenarios

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> Scenario Design and Modding >> Burma Scenarios Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Burma Scenarios - 11/7/2011 9:40:31 AM   
herwin

I have little experience developing scenarios for WitP-AE, but I'd like to see some ground combat scenarios. I've been looking at the OCS Burma game, exploring how to replicate those scenarios in WitP-AE. I don't think it can be done. For example, the Yunnan scenario would involve 15 Chinese divisions against 10 Japanese battalions for about six weeks in a six hex area (3 hexes NS, 2 hexes EW) along the Salween, with the goal of the Chinese to wipe out the Japanese and the goal of the Japanese to hold three towns along the river--probably equivalent to keeping troops in the three western hexes.. The Chinese divisions would start with a combat power about half that of an allied division and a minimal skill level. The Japanese battalions would start with a combat power about 1/10th of that of allied division and a maximal skill level.