Matrix Games Forums

Happy Easter!Battle Academy is now available on SteamPlayers compare Ageods Civil War to Civil War IIDeal of the week - An updated War in the East goes half Price!Sign up for the Qvadriga beta for iPad and Android!Come and say hi at Pax and SaluteLegends of War goes on sale!Piercing Fortress Europa Gets UpdatedBattle Academy Mega Pack is now availableClose Combat: Gateway to Caen Teaser Trailer
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

First campaign

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945 >> The War Room >> First campaign Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
First campaign - 10/13/2011 12:32:32 AM   
jallison86

I'm new to WitP and have just started my first full campaign game, playing as the Allies against the AI. I'm posting my progress and some thoughts here. Currently I've played through to 21 February, 1942, so it's still very early.

General Outlook
I figure as the Allies I will get beaten up soundly the first half of 1942. I chose a line in the sand that goes from Timor to Port Moresby, the lower Solomons, and up to Wake (but around the Gilberts and Marshalls). I’ve spent most of the first two months establishing supply chains: West Coast – Pearl Harbor – Suva/Noumea and Karachi – Perth.

Early Going
The PH attack didn’t go too badly. I have sent the moderately damaged ships to the West Coast, where some have already been repaired. The Japanese assaulted Wake but it held so I have reinforced it and am making something of a forward island fortress out of it.

Philippines