ORIGINAL: Erik Rutins
A warning was supposed to be posted, in addition to the previous notice about a server upgrade in late August. It did go up on the Slitherine site, but for some reason was not posted here. I apologize for that, we were trying to avoid any lost turns.
Regarding the CVs and MPs, did you hit the "y" key by mistake?
OK, but I don't understand why in these situations I have only two choices--to try again (futile) or to lose the turn. Why not also a "cancel" to allow me to revert to where I was, in case the server comes back up later?
I thought the y key turned on a bar graphic instead of numbers--my counters had nothing at all, just blank space on the bottom. Through some combination of hitting the y and z keys, I got the numbers to reappear, but I had never seen this before, it is WAD?