Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Bridges

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the East Series >> Bridges Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Bridges - 5/10/2011 5:21:36 PM   
dthen01

I am new to WITE, and I have not been able to find anything on destroying bridges. Can anybody help me?
Post #: 1
RE: Bridges - 5/10/2011 5:29:58 PM   
Speedysteve

Bridges are simulated by the increased MP cost to cross minor and major rivers.

WitE 2 Tester
WitE Tester
BTR/BoB Tester

(in reply to dthen01)
Post #: 2
RE: Bridges - 5/10/2011 5:32:13 PM   
dthen01

but shouldn't an in tact bridge require less MP than a blown bridge?

(in reply to Speedysteve)
Post #: 3
RE: Bridges - 5/10/2011 5:36:47 PM   
PyleDriver

Hum this is a very old subject. Its asumed they all get blown. How many were intact when they got there. I know of one in the west, how many in the east. Any numbers and names?

Jon Pyle
AWD Beta tester
WBTS Alpha tester
WitE Alpha tester
WitW Alpha tester
WitE2 Alpha tester

(in reply to dthen01)
Post #: 4
RE: Bridges - 5/10/2011 7:41:18 PM   
neuromancer

I've wondered that myself.  At the very least once I've got a rail across a river (indicating constructed rail bridges at least) the cost to cross the river at that spot should probably be the same as normal for non-rail traffic.  Or did they fix the rail bridges but not the traffic bridges, and absolutely won't let vehicles onto the rail bridges unless properly placed and secured on a rail car?

Who knew the Eastern front was unionized.

(in reply to PyleDriver)
Post #: 5
RE: Bridges - 5/11/2011 6:24:50 AM   
Scook_99