Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Newcomers Question on Artillery

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Decisive Campaigns Series >> Decisive Campaigns: The Blitzkrieg from Warsaw to Paris >> Newcomers Question on Artillery Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Newcomers Question on Artillery - 11/30/2010 2:56:00 PM   
spelk


Posts: 346
Joined: 10/15/2003
From: United Kingdom
Status: offline
I'm new to the game, and haven't quite got to grips with it fully, but I wondered if someone could explain (in simplie terms) the effect of the Stack penalty after an artillery attack.

I thought that entrenched units where usually "softened up" by Artillery bombardments, and that would make assaulting them slightly easier, but my rudidmentary understanding of the Stack penalty after an Arty attack means it is slightly more difficult to make a successful assault on that area.

Can someone explain how it plays out for me?

I think the Stack penalty is in place to prevent you from over-attacking a hex. And I can understand this if you bring to bear too many stacked troops onto a single hex - seems unrealistic, but I don't see how a ranged Artillery attack fits into this mechanic.

Any help would be much appreciated on understanding this matter.

_____________________________

Post #: 1
RE: Newcomers Question on Artillery - 11/30/2010 7:32:15 PM   
schwaryfalke

 

Posts: 29
Joined: 6/21/2010
Status: offline
Hi,
THere are 3 seperate stack penalties. Art,Air,Land these only affect further attacks of that type.

The art stack penalty thus only makes additional Art attacks less effective


regards

(in reply to spelk)
Post #: 2
RE: Newcomers Question on Artillery - 12/1/2010 1:40:21 PM   
spelk


Posts: 346
Joined: 10/15/2003
From: United Kingdom
Status: offline
Ah thanks for clarifying that aspect for me schwaryfalke, so the three stack penalties (ground, air, artillery) applied don't interfere with each other.

_____________________________


(in reply to schwaryfalke)
Post #: 3
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Decisive Campaigns Series >> Decisive Campaigns: The Blitzkrieg from Warsaw to Paris >> Newcomers Question on Artillery Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.094