Matrix Games Forums

Space Program Manager Launch Contest Announced!Battle Academy 2 is out now on iPad!A closer look at rockets in Space Program ManagerDeal of the Week - Pride of NationsA new update for Piercing Fortress EuropaNew screenshots for War in the West!Pike & Shot is now available!Server Maintenance Battle Academy 2 gets updated!Deal of the Week: Advanced Tactics Gold
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

PBEM AAR Trey vs. Andy (German)

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the East Series >> PBEM AAR Trey vs. Andy (German) Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
PBEM AAR Trey vs. Andy (German) - 7/22/2010 2:31:31 AM   
el hefe

Introduction: My name is Trey and I am a WitE scenario designer and Axis unit researcher and joined the team back in October. My nemesis is Andy (Sabre) who introduced me to the game in a series of PBEM games we had playing the 1941 campaign. Andy always played the Soviets and I always played the Germans and it was Andy who taught me that your playing skills will have to be honed to take on a skilled human player. You can get away with reckless risk taking against the AI, Andy however, was a cruel taskmaster. So now that my designing needs are winding down, I decided to play some more. I am a bit rusty in that I haven't actually played the game since January and Andy is the tester tasked to break the AI. It will be interesting.

Goal: Me and Andy's goal is to test the balance of this scenario (and the 1941 campaigh upon which it is based) to see how difficult (or easy) it is to capture Leningrad by the end of September 1941.