Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

RE: Master Wishlist Thread

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Distant Worlds Series >> RE: Master Wishlist Thread Page: <<   < prev  61 62 63 64 [65]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: Master Wishlist Thread - 2/26/2018 12:51:36 PM   
shiMusa

Hi all,

I'm not a pro in DWU, but I've seen some impressive gameplay.

Many of the suggestions here try to improve the standart 4x gameplay - which is right and important. But I want to emphasize on an aspect of the game, that really lifts it to a plane of quality games like Stellaris could only dream of:

Real macro-economics! When I saw a let's play where the player invested a ton of money into upgrading starbases into the private sector and that in turn really boosted the economy of the whole state (due to increased tax income), I was in awe.

Please make sure your realistic resource gathering/trading and usage stay and are expanded on! The liveliness of the game comes from the fact, that the universe actually does business and the economy actually works!

Cheers!

PS: as a physicist I really love the moving planets (and stars?) in the game! Could be more realistic (elliptic trajectories), but way better than just static positions (like in every other game).

< Message edited by shiMusa -- 2/26/2018 12:53:03 PM >

(in reply to SaltiMilk)
Post #: 1921
RE: Master Wishlist Thread - 3/9/2018 6:36:58 PM   
syrkres

Only recently started playing but would love to see some additional features(unless I am missing something)

- Hot Keys for everything!!! (This is probably biggest play issue with this game.)