Matrix Games Forums

Pandora: Eclipse of Nashira is now availableDistant Worlds Gets another updateHell is Approaching Deal of the Week Battle Academy Battle Academy 2 Out now!Legions of Steel ready for betaBattle Academy 2 gets trailers and Steam page!Deal of the Week Germany at WarSlitherine Group acquires Shenandoah StudioNew information and screenshots for Pike & Shot
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

RE: A few questions about the rules

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> RE: A few questions about the rules Page: <<   < prev  3 4 5 6 [7]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: A few questions about the rules - 7/30/2012 7:25:16 PM   
Orm


Posts: 6109
Joined: 5/3/2008
From: Sweden
Status: offline
quote:

There are 3 ways in which a factory can be 'destroyed':
// (2) Control of a red factory changes sides (when using the optional rule
// ConstructionEngineers as described in Code Implementation below), and


Note that when control of a red factory changes sides (when using the optional rule Construction Engineers) the red factory is not actually destroyed and in need of repair. The factory just needs a ENG in the hex during the production step to resume production. This procedure is different from repairing factories 'destroyed' by strategic bombing and when destroyed by a land unit.

Edit: I would prefer if some real rule gurus like Paul look over the revised in-line code comments for factories before implementing changes. If they have the time that is.

RAC: 22.4 Optional units
22.4.1 Divisions
....
Construction Engineers
You can only use an occupied or conquered red factory, after the first production step that you had an ENG
unit (even disorganized) in that factory hex.

< Message edited by Orm -- 7/30/2012 7:28:14 PM >


_____________________________

Ladies and Gentlemen, this is your Captain speaking. We have a small problem. All four engines have stopped. We are doing our damnedest to get them going again. I trust you are not in too much distress. - Captain Eric Moody

(in reply to Shannon V. OKeets)
Post #: 181
RE: A few questions about the rules - 7/30/2012 8:40:20 PM   
Shannon V. OKeets

 

Posts: 18325
Joined: 5/19/2005
From: Honolulu, Hawaii
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: Orm

quote:

There are 3 ways in which a factory can be 'destroyed':
// (2) Control of a red factory changes sides (when using the optional rule
// ConstructionEngineers as described in Code Implementation below), and


Note that when control of a red factory changes sides (when using the optional rule Construction Engineers) the red factory is not actually destroyed and in need of repair. The factory just needs a ENG in the hex during the production step to resume production. This procedure is different from repairing factories 'destroyed' by strategic bombing and when destroyed by a land unit.

Edit: I would prefer if some real rule gurus like Paul look over the revised in-line code comments for factories before implementing changes. If they have the time that is.

RAC: 22.4 Optional units
22.4.1 Divisions
....
Construction Engineers
You can only use an occupied or conquered red factory, after the first production step that you had an ENG
unit (even disorganized) in that factory hex.

Thanks.

So the only factories that ever get repaired using build points are Blue.

_____________________________

Steve

Perfection is an elusive goal.

(in reply to Orm)
Post #: 182
RE: A few questions about the rules - 7/30/2012 8:48:04 PM   
Orm


Posts: 6109
Joined: 5/3/2008
From: Sweden
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: Shannon V. OKeets


quote:

ORIGINAL: Orm

quote:

There are 3 ways in which a factory can be 'destroyed':
// (2) Control of a red factory changes sides (when using the optional rule
// ConstructionEngineers as described in Code Implementation below), and


Note that when control of a red factory changes sides (when using the optional rule Construction Engineers) the red factory is not actually destroyed and in need of repair. The factory just needs a ENG in the hex during the production step to resume production. This procedure is different from repairing factories 'destroyed' by strategic bombing and when destroyed by a land unit.

Edit: I would prefer if some real rule gurus like Paul look over the revised in-line code comments for factories before implementing changes. If they have the time that is.

RAC: 22.4 Optional units
22.4.1 Divisions
....
Construction Engineers
You can only use an occupied or conquered red factory, after the first production step that you had an ENG
unit (even disorganized) in that factory hex.

Thanks.

So the only factories that ever get repaired using build points are Blue.

No. Red factories destroyed by strategic bombing use build points to repair as well.

_____________________________

Ladies and Gentlemen, this is your Captain speaking. We have a small problem. All four engines have stopped. We are doing our damnedest to get them going again. I trust you are not in too much distress. - Captain Eric Moody

(in reply to Shannon V. OKeets)
Post #: 183
RE: A few questions about the rules - 7/30/2012 11:14:05 PM   
Shannon V. OKeets

 

Posts: 18325
Joined: 5/19/2005
From: Honolulu, Hawaii
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: Orm


quote:

ORIGINAL: Shannon V. OKeets


quote:

ORIGINAL: Orm

quote:

There are 3 ways in which a factory can be 'destroyed':
// (2) Control of a red factory changes sides (when using the optional rule
// ConstructionEngineers as described in Code Implementation below), and


Note that when control of a red factory changes sides (when using the optional rule Construction Engineers) the red factory is not actually destroyed and in need of repair. The factory just needs a ENG in the hex during the production step to resume production. This procedure is different from repairing factories 'destroyed' by strategic bombing and when destroyed by a land unit.

Edit: I would prefer if some real rule gurus like Paul look over the revised in-line code comments for factories before implementing changes. If they have the time that is.

RAC: 22.4 Optional units
22.4.1 Divisions
....
Construction Engineers
You can only use an occupied or conquered red factory, after the first production step that you had an ENG
unit (even disorganized) in that factory hex.

Thanks.

So the only factories that ever get repaired using build points are Blue.

No. Red factories destroyed by strategic bombing use build points to repair as well.

Oh. These rules are just swell.

_____________________________

Steve

Perfection is an elusive goal.

(in reply to Orm)
Post #: 184
RE: A few questions about the rules - 7/31/2012 3:17:02 AM   
SewerStarFish


Posts: 303
Joined: 5/7/2007
From: Reading, Pa. USA
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: Shannon V. OKeets


quote:

ORIGINAL: Orm


quote:

ORIGINAL: Shannon V. OKeets


quote:

ORIGINAL: Orm

quote:

There are 3 ways in which a factory can be 'destroyed':
// (2) Control of a red factory changes sides (when using the optional rule
// ConstructionEngineers as described in Code Implementation below), and


Note that when control of a red factory changes sides (when using the optional rule Construction Engineers) the red factory is not actually destroyed and in need of repair. The factory just needs a ENG in the hex during the production step to resume production. This procedure is different from repairing factories 'destroyed' by strategic bombing and when destroyed by a land unit.

Edit: I would prefer if some real rule gurus like Paul look over the revised in-line code comments for factories before implementing changes. If they have the time that is.

RAC: 22.4 Optional units
22.4.1 Divisions
....
Construction Engineers
You can only use an occupied or conquered red factory, after the first production step that you had an ENG
unit (even disorganized) in that factory hex.

Thanks.

So the only factories that ever get repaired using build points are Blue.

No. Red factories destroyed by strategic bombing use build points to repair as well.

Oh. These rules are just swell.


It makes one pine for the heady days of 1st edition, plain old vanilla WiF.

(in reply to Shannon V. OKeets)
Post #: 185
Page:   <<   < prev  3 4 5 6 [7]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> RE: A few questions about the rules Page: <<   < prev  3 4 5 6 [7]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.082