Matrix Games Forums

War in the West gets its first update!Flashpoint Campaigns: Red Storm version 2.08 is now available!Command gets huge update!Order of Battle: Pacific Featured on Weekly Streaming SessionA new fight for Battle Academy!Buzz Aldrin's Space Program Manager is out for Mac!The definitive wargame of the Western Front is out now! War in the West gets teaser trailer and Twitch Stream!New Preview AAR for War in the West!War in the West Manual preview
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

RE: A few questions about the rules

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> RE: A few questions about the rules Page: <<   < prev  3 4 5 6 [7]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: A few questions about the rules - 7/30/2012 7:25:16 PM   
Orm


Posts: 6925
Joined: 5/3/2008
From: Sweden
Status: offline
quote:

There are 3 ways in which a factory can be 'destroyed':
// (2) Control of a red factory changes sides (when using the optional rule
// ConstructionEngineers as described in Code Implementation below), and


Note that when control of a red factory changes sides (when using the optional rule Construction Engineers) the red factory is not actually destroyed and in need of repair. The factory just needs a ENG in the hex during the production step to resume production. This procedure is different from repairing factories 'destroyed' by strategic bombing and when destroyed by a land unit.

Edit: I would prefer if some real rule gurus like Paul look over the revised in-line code comments for factories before implementing changes. If they have the time that is.

RAC: 22.4 Optional units
22.4.1 Divisions
....
Construction Engineers
You can only use an occupied or conquered red factory, after the first production step that you had an ENG
unit (even disorganized) in that factory hex.

< Message edited by Orm -- 7/30/2012 7:28:14 PM >


_____________________________

"It would seem that you have no useful skill or talent whatsoever," he said.
"Have you thought of going into teaching?"

(in reply to Shannon V. OKeets)
Post #: 181
RE: A few questions about the rules - 7/30/2012 8:40:20 PM   
Shannon V. OKeets

 

Posts: 19320
Joined: 5/19/2005
From: Honolulu, Hawaii
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: Orm

quote:

There are 3 ways in which a factory can be 'destroyed':
// (2) Control of a red factory changes sides (when using the optional rule
// ConstructionEngineers as described in Code Implementation below), and


Note that when control of a red factory changes sides (when using the optional rule Construction Engineers) the red factory is not actually destroyed and in need of repair. The factory just needs a ENG in the hex during the production step to resume production. This procedure is different from repairing factories 'destroyed' by strategic bombing and when destroyed by a land unit.

Edit: I would prefer if some real rule gurus like Paul look over the revised in-line code comments for factories before implementing changes. If they have the time that is.

RAC: 22.4 Optional units
22.4.1 Divisions
....
Construction Engineers
You can only use an occupied or conquered red factory, after the first production step that you had an ENG
unit (even disorganized) in that factory hex.

Thanks.

So the only factories that ever get repaired using build points are Blue.

_____________________________

Steve

Perfection is an elusive goal.

(in reply to Orm)
Post #: 182
RE: A few questions about the rules - 7/30/2012 8:48:04 PM   
Orm


Posts: 6925
Joined: 5/3/2008
From: Sweden
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: Shannon V. OKeets


quote:

ORIGINAL: Orm

quote:

There are 3 ways in which a factory can be 'destroyed':
// (2) Control of a red factory changes sides (when using the optional rule
// ConstructionEngineers as described in Code Implementation below), and


Note that when control of a red factory changes sides (when using the optional rule Construction Engineers) the red factory is not actually destroyed and in need of repair. The factory just needs a ENG in the hex during the production step to resume production. This procedure is different from repairing factories 'destroyed' by strategic bombing and when destroyed by a land unit.

Edit: I would prefer if some real rule gurus like Paul look over the revised in-line code comments for factories before implementing changes. If they have the time that is.

RAC: 22.4 Optional units
22.4.1 Divisions
....
Construction Engineers
You can only use an occupied or conquered red factory, after the first production step that you had an ENG
unit (even disorganized) in that factory hex.

Thanks.

So the only factories that ever get repaired using build points are Blue.

No. Red factories destroyed by strategic bombing use build points to repair as well.

_____________________________

"It would seem that you have no useful skill or talent whatsoever," he said.
"Have you thought of going into teaching?"

(in reply to Shannon V. OKeets)
Post #: 183
RE: A few questions about the rules - 7/30/2012 11:14:05 PM   
Shannon V. OKeets

 

Posts: 19320
Joined: 5/19/2005
From: Honolulu, Hawaii
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: Orm


quote:

ORIGINAL: Shannon V. OKeets


quote:

ORIGINAL: Orm

quote:

There are 3 ways in which a factory can be 'destroyed':
// (2) Control of a red factory changes sides (when using the optional rule
// ConstructionEngineers as described in Code Implementation below), and


Note that when control of a red factory changes sides (when using the optional rule Construction Engineers) the red factory is not actually destroyed and in need of repair. The factory just needs a ENG in the hex during the production step to resume production. This procedure is different from repairing factories 'destroyed' by strategic bombing and when destroyed by a land unit.

Edit: I would prefer if some real rule gurus like Paul look over the revised in-line code comments for factories before implementing changes. If they have the time that is.

RAC: 22.4 Optional units
22.4.1 Divisions
....
Construction Engineers
You can only use an occupied or conquered red factory, after the first production step that you had an ENG
unit (even disorganized) in that factory hex.

Thanks.

So the only factories that ever get repaired using build points are Blue.

No. Red factories destroyed by strategic bombing use build points to repair as well.

Oh. These rules are just swell.

_____________________________

Steve

Perfection is an elusive goal.

(in reply to Orm)
Post #: 184
RE: A few questions about the rules - 7/31/2012 3:17:02 AM   
SewerStarFish


Posts: 304
Joined: 5/7/2007
From: Reading, Pa. USA
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: Shannon V. OKeets


quote:

ORIGINAL: Orm


quote:

ORIGINAL: Shannon V. OKeets


quote:

ORIGINAL: Orm

quote:

There are 3 ways in which a factory can be 'destroyed':
// (2) Control of a red factory changes sides (when using the optional rule
// ConstructionEngineers as described in Code Implementation below), and


Note that when control of a red factory changes sides (when using the optional rule Construction Engineers) the red factory is not actually destroyed and in need of repair. The factory just needs a ENG in the hex during the production step to resume production. This procedure is different from repairing factories 'destroyed' by strategic bombing and when destroyed by a land unit.

Edit: I would prefer if some real rule gurus like Paul look over the revised in-line code comments for factories before implementing changes. If they have the time that is.

RAC: 22.4 Optional units
22.4.1 Divisions
....
Construction Engineers
You can only use an occupied or conquered red factory, after the first production step that you had an ENG
unit (even disorganized) in that factory hex.

Thanks.

So the only factories that ever get repaired using build points are Blue.

No. Red factories destroyed by strategic bombing use build points to repair as well.

Oh. These rules are just swell.


It makes one pine for the heady days of 1st edition, plain old vanilla WiF.

(in reply to Shannon V. OKeets)
Post #: 185
Page:   <<   < prev  3 4 5 6 [7]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> RE: A few questions about the rules Page: <<   < prev  3 4 5 6 [7]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.078