Matrix Games Forums

Distant Worlds Gets another updateHell is Approaching Deal of the Week Battle Academy Battle Academy 2 Out now!Legions of Steel ready for betaBattle Academy 2 gets trailers and Steam page!Deal of the Week Germany at WarSlitherine Group acquires Shenandoah StudioNew information and screenshots for Pike & ShotDeal of the Week Pride of Nations
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

PBEM question

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> John Tiller's Campaign Series >> PBEM question Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
PBEM question - 4/21/2009 1:53:18 PM   
TJD

I'm fairly new to PBEM, having played only a half-dozen games or so, and wonder how concerned I should be about "The Number of Saves Exceeds ..." warning. In five games I've seen this warning 3 times. I know the purpose is to discourage cheating but I wonder how often the appearance of this warning really correlates to cheatin' going on. I mean, if you want to cheat, there are easy ways to avoid setting off this warning (just recopy the .bte file into the directory). Anyway, I'd like to ask more experienced PBEM players what their feelings are on this. Does this warning occur commonly and do you usually just disregard it?

Thanks,
TJD
Post #: 1
RE: PBEM question - 4/21/2009 5:01:20 PM   
1925frank