Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Wif computer game

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> Wif computer game Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Wif computer game - 3/13/2009 2:22:23 AM   
willycube

I am new to this game but not war games, I am used to fog of war in my other games, [SC series] was it possible to have fog of war in the board game or were all the asset counters shown at all times? Will there be some kind of fog of war in the computer game?
Will the dice roll be shown or just the result? I read some of the rules of the board game, will the computer game handle combat and other moves just like the board game meaning turning over counters etc? Will damage be shown on the counter that took damage if it is not totally destroyed.

Willy
Post #: 1
RE: Wif computer game - 3/13/2009 7:26:01 AM   
csharpmao

quote:

ORIGINAL: willycube
I am new to this game but not war games, I am used to fog of war in my other games, [SC series] was it possible to have fog of war in the board game or were all the asset counters shown at all times? Will there be some kind of fog of war in the computer game?

No, this game is an adaptation of a real board game, and as such, will display all the counter on the board. I think I've heard that maybe fog of war will be an option in a second version of the game.

quote:

Will the dice roll be shown or just the result? I read some of the rules of the board game, will the computer game handle combat and other moves just like the board game meaning turning over counters etc? Will damage be shown on the counter that took damage if it is not totally destroyed.

No idea for dice result.