Matrix Games Forums

Pandora: Eclipse of Nashira is now availableDistant Worlds Gets another updateHell is Approaching Deal of the Week Battle Academy Battle Academy 2 Out now!Legions of Steel ready for betaBattle Academy 2 gets trailers and Steam page!Deal of the Week Germany at WarSlitherine Group acquires Shenandoah StudioNew information and screenshots for Pike & Shot
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Another new player

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945 >> The War Room >> Another new player Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Another new player - 2/20/2009 1:36:13 AM   
BofH

I'm new to WitP, and new to this forum. I bought the game because it looked challenging and there's such a strong community here. I'm impressed with the amount of work the developers must have put in and the mod community clearly are no slackers either.

I've played wargames since "Panzer Blitz", Squad Leader etc, and WitP is making me feel like a beginner again.

I've a question for the long-timers here: Seriously, where are you guys getting the time to play this game so well? In some AARs here I've read astounding statements like "my opponent and I only got 2 turns in yesterday so we're moving pretty slow".

Are most guys here retired? Because I have a full time job, wife + son, and much as I would love to PBEM I wouldn't be able to guarantee the time to do it properly. I sure hope you are all still playing this game in 10 years time because by then I might have retired.