Schwerpunkt Games

Gamers can also use this forum to chat about any game related subject, news, rumours etc.

Moderator: maddog986

sabre1

Schwerpunkt Games

Post by sabre1 »

Anyone have an opinon on these games? Anglo/German War (AGW), and Russo/German War (RGW) I believe are the two titles currently out. I am curious if anyone is playing them on Vista. Thanks for the help.

Combat Command Matrix Edition Company, The Forgotten Few
sabre1

RE: Schwerpunkt Games

Post by sabre1 »

Sorry about that I meant to post it in the general discussion area.  Just so there is no hard feelings with SSG, I am now going to purchase a copy of Kharkov.  I knew I just needed a reason to get a new game. 
junk2drive

Post by junk2drive »

I bought it and could never figure it out. Partly my fault as I have no experience with these types of games but also because the interface is hard to use.

GJK posts here at various forums and wrote a good review over at Armchair General. He also wrote a tutorial.

There are some macros at gamesquad to make the UI more normal but I haven't tried them yet.

BTW comes with a nice spiral bound manual.
Conflict of Heroes "Most games are like checkers or chess and some have dice and cards involved too. This game plays like checkers but you think like chess and the dice and cards can change everything in real time."
junk2drive

Post by junk2drive »

For your Vista questions see the Schwerpunkt forum at wargamer.com
Conflict of Heroes "Most games are like checkers or chess and some have dice and cards involved too. This game plays like checkers but you think like chess and the dice and cards can change everything in real time."
sabre1

Post by sabre1 »

Thanks Junk2drive.  I will keep an eye on it.  It looked interesting, but I have heard so little about it.
GJK

Post by GJK »