Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Questions about Leaders

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Commander - Europe at War Gold >> Questions about Leaders Page: [1]
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Questions about Leaders - 4/10/2008 9:06:21 PM   


Posts: 1735
Joined: 11/27/2004
Status: offline
I have a couple questions about leaders:

1. Does the 8 hex range of their leadership rating extend over water? In other words if a leader is attached to a unit located in southern England would he provide any benefit to a friendly unit located across the English Channel in Northern France?

2. Does the leader's leadership rating effect all friendly units within range or just units of the same nationality? In other words do German Leaders benefit Italian units within range? Do American Leaders benefit British units with range? etc.
Post #: 1
RE: Questions about Leaders - 4/10/2008 9:28:06 PM   


Posts: 366
Joined: 10/7/2003
Status: offline

1- i have not idea ot this

2- as far as i know you need a commander for each nationality, in example, if you defend paris with a mixed force of germans and italians you will need a german and an italian commander, at least, my gaming experience does show this way, i do defend paris with mixed force, better german commander, but i do know that italian units are not getting the better german commander's bonus.

hope it helps,

with best regards,



There is no plan of battle that survives the contact with the enemy.

(in reply to Harrybanana)
Post #: 2
RE: Questions about Leaders - 4/16/2008 6:08:01 AM   


Posts: 1735
Joined: 11/27/2004
Status: offline
Thanks Murat.

Does anyone else know the answer to my 1st question?

(in reply to alaric318)
Post #: 3
RE: Questions about Leaders - 4/17/2008 6:56:15 PM   


Posts: 7
Joined: 2/15/2007
Status: offline
I read a post which said that the 8 hex leadership range does indeed stretch across water, but I have not done any experiments to confirm this.

(in reply to Harrybanana)
Post #: 4
RE: Questions about Leaders - 8/26/2008 12:40:57 PM   


Posts: 42
Joined: 1/16/2002
Status: offline
Add on question.  Do German commanders help with satellite Axis units (Romania etc)?

(in reply to dsl109)
Post #: 5
RE: Questions about Leaders - 8/26/2008 2:44:04 PM   
El Condoro


Posts: 60
Joined: 4/2/2008
Status: offline
  1. Leaders give Efficiency bonus across water to 8 hexes. Other bonuses only to unit they are attached to.
  2. They are tied to their nationality, so German leaders won't affect Italian units, for example.

(in reply to Bromley)
Post #: 6
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Commander - Europe at War Gold >> Questions about Leaders Page: [1]
Jump to:

New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts

Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI