A Beginners Guide To Random Maps... By A Beginner!!

Post descriptions of your brilliant victories and bitter defeats here.

Moderator: Vic

dave74

A Beginners Guide To Random Maps... By A Beginner!!

Post by dave74 »

I am going to post a report of a random game i am setting up as i play it. I will try and post plenty of screenshots to explain whats going on.

I have played half a random game so for for five or six hours and it occured to me to post a game while playing it to give people a feel for this game and as i am also a beginner, the experienced guys on the forum can point out any mistakes or rectify any poor explinations i may give.

So, here goes.. Wish me luck!!!
dave74

RE: A Beginners Guide To Randon Maps... By A Beginner!!

Post by dave74 »

SETUP -

I have chosen to make my game have a 60 x 60 hex size, with 40 % land. This will hopefully mean i get to use naval units as well as land and air.

Also 30 % of the land will be forest , 25 % mountain and 5 % swamp. This should make for some interesting terrain.

I have decided against having the full first level tech this means that myself and my opponents will start off with limited units we can produce and we will have to research to get additional production options.

There will be 6 regimes which means i will be up against 5 ai opponents. These will not be allied so we will all be against each other.

I have also doubled the cost of research to slow this down a liitle bit and forcing me to choose my research paths carefully.

The Winner of this game will be the first reginme to own 80 % of the 40+ towns which will be on the map.
Attachments
img_001.gif
img_001.gif (163.14 KiB) Viewed 802 times
dave74

Post by dave74 »

SETUP (Continued) -