Matrix Games Forums

Happy Easter!Battle Academy is now available on SteamPlayers compare Ageods Civil War to Civil War IIDeal of the week - An updated War in the East goes half Price!Sign up for the Qvadriga beta for iPad and Android!Come and say hi at Pax and SaluteLegends of War goes on sale!Piercing Fortress Europa Gets UpdatedBattle Academy Mega Pack is now availableClose Combat: Gateway to Caen Teaser Trailer
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Lublin in the russian province

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War I] >> Guns of August 1914 - 1918 >> Lublin in the russian province Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Lublin in the russian province - 8/5/2007 8:46:07 PM   
randell765

 

Posts: 214
Joined: 3/18/2005
Status: offline
There is a city in Russia called Lublin, when you show resources, it shows as industrial. But when I take it over on turn 1 for Austria, it no longer shows industrial, just a city. Is this a bug or is there some type of error?

Or am I just missing something?
Post #: 1
RE: Lublin in the russian province - 8/5/2007 9:16:53 PM   
Def Zep


Posts: 223
Joined: 6/20/2003
From: Out of the Silent Planet
Status: offline
Hi randell765,

Captured resources only produce at a one-third (1/3) rate for your country.

Apparently, the graphic disappears to show that the hex is not producing at full value anymore.

However, if you check your national status screen, you will see that, for every multiple of 3 captured resources, 1 is added to your production total that strategic phase.

The graphic reappears if the resource is recaptured by its original owner. (Presumably because it begins producing at full value again.)

(in reply to randell765)
Post #: 2
RE: Lublin in the russian province - 8/5/2007 9:59:56 PM   
randell765

 

Posts: 214
Joined: 3/18/2005
Status: offline
I am not sure if this holds up, I can capture 2 food hexes and they don't dissapear.  Although it's the same principal, 3 for 1.  I will try taking over 3 industrials and see what happens, I am almost positive that this is a graphical bug, though.

(in reply to Def Zep)
Post #: 3
RE: Lublin in the russian province - 8/8/2007 6:12:30 AM   
Def Zep


Posts: 223
Joined: 6/20/2003
From: Out of the Silent Planet
Status: offline
Hi randell765,

Frank has confirmed that industry can be lost in combat: Initial Questions, #27.

So Lublin's might have gotten destroyed. Happened to me at Belgrade in my game.

(in reply to randell765)
Post #: 4
RE: Lublin in the russian province - 8/8/2007 7:21:25 AM   
SMK-at-work

 

Posts: 3173
Joined: 8/28/2000
From: New Zealand
Status: online
I still don't think that industry gets destroyed per se, regardless of the evidence of your own eyes!!

I know that's what Frank said, but I took it to mean that industry can get "effectively destroyed for your use when the other guy captures it" - and the other side gets to use 1/3rd of it as above.

I'd appreciate further clarification from Frank.....

(in reply to Def Zep)
Post #: 5
RE: Lublin in the russian province - 8/9/2007 8:00:05 PM   
Def Zep


Posts: 223
Joined: 6/20/2003
From: Out of the Silent Planet
Status: offline
quote:

I still don't think that industry gets destroyed per se, regardless of the evidence of your own eyes!!

I know that's what Frank said, but I took it to mean that industry can get "effectively destroyed for your use when the other guy captures it" - and the other side gets to use 1/3rd of it as above.

I'd appreciate further clarification from Frank.....


Thanks SMK. This would certainly be a good clarification to have, if Frank has the chance!

And a second thought (prompted by your comments):

Does the computer track fractional captured resources for your strategic pool (i.e., do you get a full RM or Food point for a captured respource after 3 turns)?

(in reply to SMK-at-work)
Post #: 6
RE: Lublin in the russian province - 8/10/2007 7:12:42 AM   
randell765

 

Posts: 214
Joined: 3/18/2005
Status: offline
Just as a heads up, Lublin's industry marker is always destroyed when taken by AH.

(in reply to Def Zep)
Post #: 7
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War I] >> Guns of August 1914 - 1918 >> Lublin in the russian province Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.066