Matrix Games Forums

Battle Academy is now available on SteamPlayers compare Ageods Civil War to Civil War IIDeal of the week - An updated War in the East goes half Price!Sign up for the Qvadriga beta for iPad and Android!Come and say hi at Pax and SaluteLegends of War goes on sale!Piercing Fortress Europa Gets UpdatedBattle Academy Mega Pack is now availableClose Combat: Gateway to Caen Teaser TrailerDeal of the Week Alea Jacta Est
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Surrender Terms-Shifty Allies.

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Napoleonics] >> Crown of Glory >> Surrender Terms-Shifty Allies. Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Surrender Terms-Shifty Allies. - 3/18/2007 12:37:56 AM   
sean82uk

 

Posts: 8
Joined: 2/25/2007
Status: offline
As the Prussians I was in a alliance with Spain against Britain, Britain surrendered so I made the Surrender Treaty..
Principally I wanted Hanover, imagine my surprise when it reverts to Spain! Obviously Spain put a clause for it in their own treaty.

My point is this…
If more then one country wants the same Territory in their treaties, how does the Computer decide?
How did Spain override my justifiable claim for Hanover.

Secondly..
What happens to the Victory Points, was the sizable Victory Points I spent on Hanover just lost?
I’ve noted this with other Surrender terms in regards to payment, which the defeated nation simply doesn’t have!

Thirdly..
Is there a way to stop this happening; to come to a agreement perhaps with a allied nation beforehand, for when you finally come to share out the spoils of war.
I fear not but there is so many treaty clauses.

< Message edited by sean82uk -- 3/18/2007 12:48:34 AM >
Post #: 1
RE: Surrender Terms-Shifty Allies. - 3/18/2007 2:30:15 PM   
Ironclad

 

Posts: 1595
Joined: 11/22/2006
Status: offline
A surrender treaty is a solo effort with the defeated power - if you try and include a computer ally you just give them a chance to veto the whole deal. There is nothing to stop you later exchanging or giving something acquired to an ally but that would be under a separate treaty with the ally.

Barring a patch fix, we are stuck with sometimes losing surrender treaty provinces to another competing surrender treaty power without compensation. I don't know how the computer decides on who gains.

When a surrendered power (or indeed a power under a non-surrender treaty) fails any agreed monthly reparations payments glory penalties do apply. I think so anyway unlike the case when the computer opponent defaults on one off payments. I am a bit sketchy on this so perhaps someone else would confirm the position?

(in reply to sean82uk)
Post #: 2
RE: Surrender Terms-Shifty Allies. - 3/24/2007 3:10:02 AM   
AvalonHillfan

 

Posts: 31
Joined: 8/21/2006
Status: offline
I'm fine with another country getting first pick of nations. What I hate is when I sign a treaty and another nation gets the provinces I got in my treaty. That has to be fixed.

(in reply to sean82uk)
Post #: 3
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Napoleonics] >> Crown of Glory >> Surrender Terms-Shifty Allies. Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.060