Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Question about resources - thanks for any help!

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Gary Grigsby's World at War: A World Divided >> Question about resources - thanks for any help! Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Question about resources - thanks for any help! - 10/26/2006 5:39:42 AM   
johnpruner

 

Posts: 6
Joined: 12/31/2002
Status: offline
Hi,

I'm playing a game as Japan. I have conquered several of the Britsh and Dutch posessions south of me (Malaya, Java, Borneo, etc). I have convoys out. I've repaired the resources.

When I go to the "resource flow" section of the "production summary screen" I see this:
Linked Resource Centers: 25 + 0 = 25 (this is the number of resources I own I think)
Isolated (unlinked) Resource Centers: 5 (these are the 5 resources in Java/Borneo/Celebes - isolated because I have no transport fleet in that sea area.
Linked Resources in Resource Pools: 14 + 0 = 14
Isolated (unlinked) Resources in Pools: 1 (this resource was left in Borneo when I captured it)

Ok - having said all of that...I haven't built anything yet this turn. Why shouldn't I have 25 resources in my pools instead of 14? I own 25 and they are linked to my factories but only 14 are in my pools. What gives?

Thanks!
Post #: 1
RE: Question about resources - thanks for any help! - 10/26/2006 5:43:58 AM   
WanderingHead

 

Posts: 2134
Joined: 9/22/2004
From: GMT-8
Status: offline
Did you repair them this turn, or previously?

They don't generate resources the same turn they are repaired. In fact, resources are generated at the beginning of the FULL turn (i.e. after the WA, before the Germans).

So as Japan, you would have to conquer and repair in one turn, then you will be able to use the resources for production the NEXT turn.

BTW, for victory point purposes the repaired resources count right away, but there is no AV check until after the WA turn, so the Allies have a chance to knock you back down below the threshold.


< Message edited by WanderingHead -- 10/26/2006 5:46:46 AM >

(in reply to johnpruner)
Post #: 2
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Gary Grigsby's World at War: A World Divided >> Question about resources - thanks for any help! Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.105