This is really bizarre. I am playing a PBEM game with someone. He (WA) attacked my GER invasion force stationed in Scotland on WA turn.
Situation: Fall 1940. I have 2 DIV, 1 HVY bomber, 1 Fighter , 7 INF, 2 ARTY, 2 AA in Scotland.
He attacks with 1 HVY bomber, 2 FTR, 1 HVY fleet.
Replay shows results of combat rolls was:
WA: 1 FTR destroyed, 1 FTR dam, HVY bomb dam, HVY fleet dam.
GER: 1 ARTY dam
HOWEVER the ACTUAL/OVERALL RESULT of combat showed:
WA: All units destroyed
GER: DIV bom destroyed, FTR destroyed, 2 ARTY Dam
How can units be destroyed or damaged when they haven't even been hit? Why are his units all listed as destroyed when most of them were only damaged (he could have retreated to england)?
This is a mystery to me and seems to contradict what I know about the game rules. I also noticed that the replay showed the same combat occuring with the same results three times?
I had 15 supplies in Scotland, 3 transport fleets in the north sea so units could retreat... I just don't get it. I have the save to email to someone/people to inspect this problem...
< Message edited by mikwarleo -- 7/22/2006 7:17:36 PM >