VR_IronFist -> Pioneers and Mines (1/8/2013 4:17:53 AM)
Eric, was playing a game tonight on Crossfire (Persistent APs) as the Germans. My Soviet opponent used a Card to lay some mines. I moved my Pioneers onto that hex later in the game (didn't know the mines were there) and the Pioneers were destroyed. Is this correct?
I ask because the board game rules Pioneers do not triggers mine attacks.
ericbabe -> RE: Pioneers and Mines (1/8/2013 1:43:30 PM)
We didn't add this rule to the computer game. In the original rules, pioneers didn't trigger revealed mines only. We had some debate about which version of the rules to implement, and this rule sort of fell through the schedule. It's been on my list of things to consider for future iterations.