how far...? (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Decisive Campaigns: The Blitzkrieg from Warsaw to Paris

jnpoint -> how far...? (3/27/2012 8:14:22 PM)

I'm new to this game, and can't find information about a few things.

Is there a simple way to get an visually overview of the following:

- how far artillery shoot? or which hexes artillery covers?
- how many hexes air support covers? or where fighters provide support against air attack?

genehaynes -> RE: how far...? (3/28/2012 12:52:33 AM)

I'm pretty sure all types of artillery have a range of two hexes.

Selecting a fighter unit and clicking on the "recon" button displays the hexes in range of fighter cover. You can set the % of readiness at which the fighter will attempt an intercept (INTC=%, located next to the picture). The closer to your fighter's base the greater the chance of intercept.

If I'm wrong on any of this hopefully someone will correct me.

Harold251 -> RE: how far...? (3/28/2012 7:35:57 AM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: genehaynes
If I'm wrong on any of this hopefully someone will correct me.

gentleman[image]http://www.infoocean.info/avatar2.jpg[/image]

jnpoint -> RE: how far...? (3/28/2012 8:40:01 AM)

So there isn't a colored overlay like the supply overlay, so I can see it all in a glance?! I have to click every single plane to see where I have air support, if I understand you correctly.

genehaynes -> RE: how far...? (3/28/2012 1:33:40 PM)

You are correct, there is no color overlay that displays "overall" fighter cover.