FireFox has an adblock (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Norm Koger's The Operational Art Of War III

larryfulkerson -> FireFox has an adblock (4/20/2010 4:57:49 PM)

Hey you guys.....I've been using Firefox for my web browser for a couple of years now and I love it. Then last night I found out that it has an AdBlock add-on and I turned it on and now I don't get the ads and banners from third-party web sites. The web page loads faster and I'm not bombarded with ads any more. I just thought I might say something to you guys so you could do the same thing.

I know this is an off-topic type of posting but I thought it important enough to say something.

desert -> RE: FireFox has an adblock (4/20/2010 10:28:53 PM)

I'd recommend using NoScript simultaneously.

orabera -> RE: FireFox has an adblock (4/21/2010 3:59:18 PM)

Adblock and Tab Mix Plus, they make Firefox better.

E -> RE: FireFox has an adblock (4/23/2010 4:16:08 PM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: larryfulkerson

Hey you guys.....I've been using Firefox for my web browser for a couple of years now and I love it. Then last night I found out that it has an AdBlock add-on

quote:

ORIGINAL: desert

I'd recommend using NoScript simultaneously.