Rookie Needs Help (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Discontinued Games] >> Panzer Command: Kharkov

Eagle Strike -> Rookie Needs Help (4/18/2009 11:14:11 AM)

Gentlemen:

I'm very new at this game... only purchased about 3 weeks ago. [8|]

I've read through most of the "Manual" but I can't find out how you determine how much ammunition each unit has for each type of weapon and/or shell type.

All I've been able to find on that subject is that according to item #6.1.7 on page 60 it says "Infantry units with smoke grenades will have only one “shot” of smoke before they run out of ammunition".

Is that it and all other types of ammo are unlimited? Thanks for your help...

FNG -> RE: Rookie Needs Help (4/18/2009 3:50:02 PM)

Hi there,

Ammunition is not unlimited but you do not see a 'round count' anywhere... it runs out when it runs out. As was the case historically, APCR allowances are relatively small, so pick your shots carefully! You will get a message when a unit runs out of a particular ammunition type.

Best of luck,

Eagle Strike -> RE: Rookie Needs Help (4/18/2009 5:16:23 PM)

Thank you Sir for your reply & explanation. I had a feeling that was the case regarding ammo supplies but wanted to be sure... thx again!

Rick -> RE: Rookie Needs Help (4/18/2009 5:24:14 PM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: Eagle Strike

Gentlemen:

I'm very new at this game... only purchased about 3 weeks ago. [8|]

I've read through most of the "Manual" but I can't find out how you determine how much ammunition each unit has for each type of weapon and/or shell type.

All I've been able to find on that subject is that according to item #6.1.7 on page 60 it says "Infantry units with smoke grenades will have only one “shot” of smoke before they run out of ammunition".

Is that it and all other types of ammo are unlimited? Thanks for your help...