Where can I see the speed I set at a waypoint? (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Modern] >> Harpoon 3 - Advanced Naval Warfare

Grizzly -> Where can I see the speed I set at a waypoint? (10/3/2008 5:25:36 PM)

Hi!

I'm new to Harpoon 3. I'm just doing the tutorial which, I must admit, is very good written.
But I have a problem with 'Lesson II'.
They write in the Manual:
Select Waypoint 1 and click the Speed/Altitude/depth toolbar button.
Select full to give the Puller a speed change at Waypoint 1 as we did earlier in this lesson. (...)
Watch either the speed setting on the Unit Status Window or the unit data block as the Puller approaches Waypoint 1;
when the Puller reaches it, its speed will change to Full.
I switched the speed to full at Waypoint 1. But as soon as I push the Speed/Altitude/depth toolbar button on Waypoint 1 again the 'cruise' speed is selected again. But as soon as the ship arrived Waypoint 1 it switched to full speed. So the new speed is stored somewhere in the waypoint. But how can I readout the speed I choosed for this waypoint? Because it seems that I only can see the current speed of the ship when I click the Speed/Altitude/depth toolbar button on a waypoint.

Best Regards
Felix

hermanhum -> Harpoon (10/3/2008 6:11:46 PM)

Welcome aboard, shipmate. [8D]

You can see the orders at each waypoint by:

1) Selecting the Waypoint
2) Pull down menu 'Settings'
3) Edit Way Point Orders to see the orders at that point

You will encounter problems with Tutorial #3, 4, and 6. I recommend that you Install and run the tutorials that have been re-built for the PlayersDB. We've tried to fix as many problems as we could find.

Harpoon ANW users can get the:
Complete Harpoon ANW Library

[image]local://upfiles/18146/DF273F29B2394DE48C6997CD937E72B2.gif[/image]

Grizzly -> RE: Harpoon (10/3/2008 8:19:35 PM)

Thanks for the fast answer.
I've found it. That was to easy. [;)]