Submarine Tutorials - Intermediate Submarine Operations

Post new mods and scenarios here.

Moderator: MOD_Command

Rory Noonan

Submarine Tutorials - Intermediate Submarine Operations

Post by Rory Noonan »

Hi Guys,

As promised here is the next installment in the series of 12 submarine tutorials. This batch focuses on submarine ASW, with some more thorough explanations of things like towed array placement, sonar masking and cavitation. The installment culminates with the second operational exam, where you get to use nuclear weapons!
Attachments
2Intermed..erations.zip
(82.75 KiB) Downloaded 442 times
mikkey

RE: Submarine Tutorials - Intermediate Submarine Operations

Post by mikkey »

Thanks apache85, I'm looking forward to continuing your submarine tutorials!
ExMachina

Post by ExMachina »

Awesome!!!
c3k

Post by c3k »

@apache85,

Okay, I'm a newb and have only been dabbling in the game(s) since I've gotten 'em. I've looked at the manual. (Because otherwise thewood1 would get angry. ;) ) Where is the default install location for the game? I'm trying to find the correct directory/folder in which I should place the tutorial scenarios so that they'll show up when I start the game.

This is basic...but not in the manual. :)

Thanks,
Ken

Edited to add: ODG, I found it. I purchased the game direct from Matrix, but also ended up doing Steam. Don't ask. I found my Steam directory.
Here it is: D:\Game Vault\Steam\SteamApps\common\Command Modern Air Naval Operations\Scenarios
(I've put a LOT of games in my D drive in the "Game Vault". I moved Steam off my SSD since it eats up too much space.) A "normal" install would be on the C drive.

Hope this helps someone....
Andrea G

Post by Andrea G »

Hi Apache,

I was playing your tutorials, awesome as ever.

I just want to point a couple of strange happenings.