Updated DB image & description packs are available!

Take command of air and naval assets from post-WW2 to the near future in tactical and operational scale, complete with historical and hypothetical scenarios and an integrated scenario editor.

Moderator: MOD_Command

Izgud

RE: Updated DB image & description packs are available!

Post by Izgud »

ORIGINAL: kvnjnny

Hey guys! I hope am in the right place for this. I was redirected from another forum.
I am having a problem with my DB3000 Build 473.
The RIM66 SM-2MR missiles are displaying the image and the description for the MIM-23 Hawk missile for the following entries:

I've checked my copies of Ships and Aircraft of the U.S. Fleet, 14e. and Combat Fleets of the World, 88/89 and 1993 editions. The data seems similar but I am new to this so I would prefer someone more knowledgeable to verify.

Is this a problem with my DB or has someone else seen/reported this already? Tried to search on the terms but did not have any luck on this issue.

Thanks!
This should be fixed in post #373. You may need to delete your old DB3000 images folder for it to work.
miller7219

Post by miller7219 »

The submarine: #517 -022 Rais Hadi Slimane [PL-636M Kilo](Algeria - 2011)

It has the Los Angeles Class' description. Using Most current 998.5 and vanilla install. Not using the any community image or description packs.
CV60

Post by CV60 »

New images and descriptions are available at the Warfare Sims page at:
http://www.warfaresims.com/?page_id=1876

A special thank you to kgambit who was instrumental in getting this version of the package out this time!

I'm going to try to get the updates done on a more routine basis (every 3 months or so) beginning in June, as I am retiring then. For those who sent me corrections: many didn't make it into this version of the database, but will be incorporated into the next version.
“Do I not destroy my enemies when I make them my friends?” -Abraham Lincoln
riflebrigade

Post by riflebrigade »