Free state ships vanish

Post bug reports and ask for support here.

Moderator: MOD_EIA

Edfactor

Free state ships vanish

Post by Edfactor »

I build ships for Holland as France, when the ships come available they just vanish.

I have a save game from the diplomacy phase with ships about to show up. There is even a little white ship in the port, but when it comes reinforcement time the ships are gone.

I found the problem running under the last regular patch, I updated to the new 1.22.01 and the problem is still there.

I tried using Mantis but I kept getting an error and could not find any mistake to correct on the form.
"Invalid form security token. This could be caused by a session timeout, or accidentally submitting the form twice."
pzgndr

RE: Free state ships vanish

Post by pzgndr »

Hmmm, this isn't an AI build issue that I may have introduced. We haven't seen any other reports of minor country ship builds vanishing. If you would post the save game, I'll take a look and see what the issue might be. Has anyone else seen this?
Bill Macon
Empires in Arms Developer
Strategic Command Developer
Edfactor

Post by Edfactor »

ok here is my zipfile
Attachments
AutoSaveG..macy.sav.zip
(226.3 KiB) Downloaded 5 times
pzgndr

Post by pzgndr »

Got it, and confirmed the problem. So far I've determined that if I make the blockading British fleet go away, then the ship builds arrive ok and can be added to the Holland fleet. Now to figure out why a blockade causes the problem...

And I will add this to Mantis and my ToDo list, and try to get this done for v1.22.02 release.
Bill Macon
pzgndr

Post by pzgndr »