How does the A.I works and is it any good ?

Ageod’s Wars of Succession is a new game designed to cover two major wars that consumed Europe at the eve of the 18th Century.
KarlXIIc

How does the A.I works and is it any good ?

Post by KarlXIIc »

I am new to the Ageod engine. As I understand it the underlying engine has been used for several different historical strategy games. What is the strengths of the A.I ? Can someone comment how it works and if there are any improvements made in this incarnation ?
Searry

RE: How does the A.I works and is it any good ?

Post by Searry »

You should really only play against other players in PBEM. The AI is for practising a new game.
-Flashpoint Campaigns Southern Storm Beta Tester
-Rule The Waves 3 Beta Tester
KarlXIIc

Post by KarlXIIc »

That sounds very discouraging. I always play as a single player. Games with very good A.I is for example Decisive Campaigns: From Warszaw to Paris and you don´t need to play against a human. Is the A.I really that bad ?
rwenstrup

Post by rwenstrup »

I own all of the AGEOD games and love them all. I play both against the AI and PBEM. There is no problem with the AI ... and learning about the historical settings they cover is a lot of fun...
"The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge."
jack54

Post by jack54 »

I have many Ageod games and play only against the AI. I have fun. Once you get used to it you'll probably win but it can still be enjoyable.
Avatar: Me borrowing Albert Ball's Nieuport 17

Counter from Bloody April by Terry Simo (GMT)
rudisa

Post by rudisa »

I own a whole bunch of AGEOD games and I only play single player. I enjoy these games immensely. The AI seems to make perfect sense to me, in most cases, and is still able to defeat me.
Win7 64 bit
Intel i7 975
GTX 680
12 GB ram
loki100

Post by loki100 »

ORIGINAL: saintus