Always playing a Go - To Game

Gamers can also use this forum to chat about any game related subject, news, rumours etc.

Moderator: maddog986

demyansk

Always playing a Go - To Game

Post by demyansk »

Hi everyone,

I have been playing these computer games for over 30 years. My early favorites included a great many of the SSG titles along with many others. I went to a pinball museum recently in Hendersonville, NC and for $ 10 you can play all day. Like I said, old stuff

Since, I have so many computer games, guess what? I come home and play the Sebastopol scenario again for the third time in the 1942 Campaign for Panzer Korps. I can't get it done in 20 turns.

However, the meaning of this post is this: How many of our fellow gamers buy the new games and still play an older game like 80-20 ratio?

I love Panzer Korps and I just get attached to the units.

Just wondering if anyone else finds themselves playing something all the time and it's an OLD game[;)]
MrsWargamer

RE: Always playing a Go - To Game

Post by MrsWargamer »

Oh yeah. I have way too many new games I never play, and yet no problem playing the old classics.
Wargame, 05% of the time.
Play with Barbies 05% of the time.
Play with Legos 10% of the time.
Build models 20% of the time
Shopping 60% of the time.
Exlains why I buy em more than I play em.
Dr. Foo

Post by Dr. Foo »

I always go back to TOAW, luckily IV just came out but even if IV was never going to happen. I'd happily create new scenarios or play old ones for as long as I can get it to run on an OS.

Now with IV I'm good for years to come!
*Warning: Dr. Foo is not an actual doctor.
Do not accept or follow any medical advice*
demyansk

Post by demyansk »