Operation Retail - 1946 - What If Scenario

Post new mods and scenarios here.

Moderator: MOD_Command

SirAndrew

Operation Retail - 1946 - What If Scenario

Post by SirAndrew »

Hello everyone,
I am new to CMANO, but I have already started using the editor.
Here is an alpha of a mission I’ve created. There is a problem with the scoring (not activating every time it should do), can you please tell me how to fix that?
I would like to also ask you a few questions (i will post that in Tech Support too, but as much of these are related to scenario building, I think asking there is not bad).
1) Is it possible to award points for clearing a minefield? In this mission, my goal was to give more points for clearing the Channel, but I haven’t figured out how to do that.
2) I’ve tried to do a SOSUS scenario, but even if the SOSUS has a 1000nm range, it can detect only subs directly above it. I am trying to replicate the behaviour of mission 1 of Northern Inferno, can you tell me how to do that (I don’t have NI, so I can’t open that mission in the editor)?
3) I’ve already used the refuelling and UNREP, but I can’t so far replenish the stores (i.e., replenish the missiles for airplanes on a carrier). Is it possible to do that?
4) I’ve saved a modified unit in a file (.inst), but I can’t load it in the editor (I can only load units in the DB). Is it possible to do so?
5) In ASW missions, I’ve noted that sometimes airplanes stop dropping sonobuoys, even if they still have plenty onboard. How they do that?
6) At the start of each scenario, there is a box with 4 checks, for Aircraft damage etc. Is it possible to select that? If I click on it, nothing happens.
Thank you very much in advance for your help. I’m sorry if I have annoyed you with my question.
I hope you enjoy my scenario(s).
Greetings
Andrew
SirAndrew

RE: Operation Retail - 1946 - What If Scenario

Post by SirAndrew »

Here is the scenario file
Attachments
Operation..IfALPHA.zip
(96.82 KiB) Downloaded 13 times