Air strikes against bridges don't work

This forum is for official support and troubleshooting FAQs.

Moderators: ralphtricky, JAMiAM

tex_ka95

Air strikes against bridges don't work

Post by tex_ka95 »

I just started playing TOAW 3 again for the first time in years. I started by playing the Germany 84 scenario which is one of my favorites from back in the day. I know I can do air strikes against bridges. But for some reason when I try to do that, I selected a unit, say F-111 well within range, hover over a bridge, the target reticle comes up but when I right click, it doesn't do anything. The arrow indicating air mission is setup on the air unit doesn't show up. It brings other units in the stack to the top like it should, but the air strike doesn't get setup and never happens. I can setup air strikes against other units, just not bridges.

I tried this in a couple of other scenarios too and same thing.

Any ideas?

I'm running 3.4.1.9 on Windows 10.
ronmexico111

Re: Air strikes against bridges don't work

Post by ronmexico111 »

tex_ka95 wrote: Fri Sep 01, 2017 10:57 pm I just started playing TOAW 3 again for the first time in years. I started by playing the Germany 84 scenario which is one of my favorites from back in the day. I know I can do air strikes against bridges. But for some reason when I try to do that, I selected a unit, say F-111 well within range, hover over a bridge, the target reticle comes up but when I right click, it doesn't do anything. The arrow indicating air mission is setup on the air unit doesn't show up. It brings other units in the stack to the top like it should, but the air strike doesn't get setup and never happens. I can setup air strikes against other units, just not bridges.

I tried this in a couple of other scenarios too and same thing.

Any ideas?

I'm running 3.4.1.9 on Windows 10.