Music

This new stand alone release based on the legendary War in the Pacific from 2 by 3 Games adds significant improvements and changes to enhance game play, improve realism, and increase historical accuracy. With dozens of new features, new art, and engine improvements, War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition brings you the most realistic and immersive WWII Pacific Theater wargame ever!

Moderators: wdolson, MOD_War-in-the-Pacific-Admirals-Edition

ncc1701e

Music

Post by ncc1701e »

I am still learning this game when time allows. I am completely overwhelmed by the task.
The computer is beating me easily. I am doing so many mistakes...

But, what I do like is the music for this game. I like it so much that I would like to put it on my iPod for listening into my car. Am I crazy? [:D]

However, I do not find the music files in the SOUND directory or any other. Are the music inside the .SFX files? If so, I will not do anything then.

Thanks
Chancellor Gorkon to Captain James T. Kirk:
You don't trust me, do you? I don't blame you. If there is to be a brave new world, our generation is going to have the hardest time living in it.
chemkid

RE: Music

Post by chemkid »

chemkid

Post by chemkid »

m10bob

Post by m10bob »

You may also change to format to .wav..I have swapped out a lot of sound files within the game and have taken clips from famous Hollyweird movies and put them in the game.

If you ever hear a sub commander in the game yelling "dive,dive!"...that is Clark Gable from Run Silent,Run Deep".
Some modders have replaced some of the in game songs for old "Victory At Sea" tunes, (a big TV series from the 1950's...

No, you are NOT being out of the ordinary for liking the tunes in Matrixgames, and I have heard some of them played (without permission I suspect) on the television on the History channel, etc.

mind_messing

Post by mind_messing »

ORIGINAL: m10bob