Elite reinforcements, need help

Fury Games has now signed with Matrix Games, and we are working together on the next Strategic Command. Will use the Slitherine PBEM++ server for asynchronous multi-player.

Moderators: MOD_Strategic_Command_3, Fury Software

bo

Elite reinforcements, need help

Post by bo »

After many many hours of playing this game I still do not understand "elite reinforcements".

Outside of my para unit which had no combat action and one armored unit I have never been offered a elite reinforcement, they mention bars in the book, do they mean the dots on the unit, I have a lot of units with great experience but no offer to upgrade to elites, what am I doing wrong?

And does experience really matter in this game?

Bo

bobarossa

RE: Elite reinforcements, need help

Post by bobarossa »

You can only add elite reinforcements when you have a 10+ strength unit that has a full experience point showing. It's hard to get as reinforcements lower your experience so quickly. I'm in June 1942 and have maybe a half dozen that qualify. You can only add one strength point per experience point.
James Taylor

Post by James Taylor »

Does experience matter? Hell yes!

Bo, its like a triumvirate of enhancements, experience is like numero uno, then supply/readiness, and finally HQ attachment.

You max those things, those units are unbeatable.
SeaMonkey
bobarossa

Post by bobarossa »

My question would be "does experience matter if I don't use elite reinforcements?" I rarely have the time to add elite reinforcements, especially since you can only add one at a time. I can't keep the unit out of play that long. Winter is short, thanks to 44 day turns.
Solaristics

Post by Solaristics »

ORIGINAL: bobarossa
I rarely have the time to add elite reinforcements, especially since you can only add one at a time. I can't keep the unit out of play that long.