Question about WitPTracker

Please post here for questions and discussion about scenario design, art and sound modding and the game editor for WITP Admiral's Edition.

Moderators: wdolson, MOD_War-in-the-Pacific-Admirals-Edition

pavel01

Question about WitPTracker

Post by pavel01 »

I am new to both the game and WitPTracker, trying to understan how to manage both...

Anyways, I had WitPTracker set to load the savegame wpae003.pws which is one slot that I saved.

Then, after the first turn, I saw that the client autosaved onto wpae000.pws so, I created a "new" WitPTracker and set it to load wpae000.pws.

When launching WitPTracker.bat where I edited as savegame wpae000.pws in the witptracker.properties file, I did get the tables loaded but something looks not right to me.

When the turn ended (and before the client autosaved into wpae000.pws), the Japanese which I am playing with captured Batan Island which now has no longer the Allies flag but the Japanese one.

Yet, when I went to check the WitPTracker that I launched off the autosave wpae000.pws and went to look into "Data Set" --> "Bases", Batan Island is still listed as in control of the Allies, not of Japan as it should.

Furthermore, I have nothing in "Data Set" --> Alerts nor in "Data Set" --> Ship Repairs in WitPTracker which is odd to me as, after the 1st turn Battles, I would have expected to have much content in this section.

What gives ? What might be wrong ?

Thanks or the help !!
Yaab

RE: Question about WitPTracker

Post by Yaab »

If you chose wpae003.pws than always save you game in slot wpae003

How?
Turn1 get processed, you start now turn 2.
Save you current turn in wpae003.
Copy the wpae003 file from the WITP:AE folder and drop it into the tracker folder
Now start Trcaker and it should read your turn data

And repeat the whole process

Turn 2 get processed, you start now turn 3.
Copy the wpae003 file from the WITP:AE folder and drop it into the tracker folder