Map zoom

This new stand alone release based on the legendary War in the Pacific from 2 by 3 Games adds significant improvements and changes to enhance game play, improve realism, and increase historical accuracy. With dozens of new features, new art, and engine improvements, War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition brings you the most realistic and immersive WWII Pacific Theater wargame ever!

Moderators: wdolson, MOD_War-in-the-Pacific-Admirals-Edition

haegint

Map zoom

Post by haegint »

Hello Folks, sorry complete Newbie here...

I looked in the manual with no success, and also tried to employ the search function but it seems not producing any hits on anything, so please bear with me with a simple question: Is it possible to zoom the map? There is the "normal" view and the strategic map, of course. But can one zoom in and out of the normal map? (like with a hotkey or mouse scroll)

As it is, everything is just very small (on my screen with native res 1680 x 1050; I set the game to this res via the command line of the Quick Start icon). Thanks very much.
PaxMondo

RE: Map zoom

Post by PaxMondo »

no zoom.
Pax
geofflambert

Post by geofflambert »

I'm sorry, PaxMondo, but my P-38s go zoom.

RogerJNeilson

Post by RogerJNeilson »

If you play the game in windowed mode there are third party tools that will allow a zoom function. I play on a Mac so can't vouch for them but they will effectively zoom the area around your focus..... this can help enormously.

There is no zoom function in the game itself.

Roger
An unplanned dynasty: Roger Neilson, Roger Neilson 11, Roger Neilson 3 previous posts 898+1515 + 1126 = 3539.....Finally completed my game which started the day WITP:AE was released
haegint

Post by haegint »

OK... thanks folks.

Well, I find this a bit of a bummer but OK... have to live with it like everybody.

Cheers! [:)]
Reg

Post by Reg »

Uncommon Valor (UV) used to have a map zoom function.