Introducing myself - newby

This new stand alone release based on the legendary War in the Pacific from 2 by 3 Games adds significant improvements and changes to enhance game play, improve realism, and increase historical accuracy. With dozens of new features, new art, and engine improvements, War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition brings you the most realistic and immersive WWII Pacific Theater wargame ever!

Moderators: wdolson, MOD_War-in-the-Pacific-Admirals-Edition

WMitty

Introducing myself - newby

Post by WMitty »

Hello,
I asked a mod question today, and feel I already started off on the wrong foot.
So let me just say hi to this forum.
I am a newbie (game-wise that is,I did play a little Uncommon Valor and War Plan Orange).

This looks really good, but oh my, so detailed.
I'm sure I'll have some questions, so be kind.

Thank you
T Rav

RE: Introducing myself - newby

Post by T Rav »

Welcome! This a great forum. Recommend you read the whole manual and play a few rounds on the small scenarios first. The folks here are very smart, but will ask you to read past posts that probably answer your questions, BTW, this is the most bang for the buck you will find for wargames... you are in for a treat.
btd64

Post by btd64 »

WMitty, welcome aboard....GP
Intel i7 4.3GHz 10th Gen,16GB Ram,Nvidia GeForce MX330

AKA General Patton

DWU-Beta Tester
TOAW4-Alpha/Beta Tester
DW2-Alpha/Beta Tester
New Game Development Team

"Do everything you ask of those you command"....Gen. George S. Patton
WMitty

Post by WMitty »

Thank you T Rav and General Patton,
I have mastered Coral Sea, and played a fair amount of Guadalcanal. But the work for the first turn of the Grand Campaign still leaves my head swimming (I haven't finished more than 3 days before I get swamped).
At least having been familiar with UV and WPO, I get it, but there is so much more to this.
bartrat

Post by bartrat »