Troops ahead without fuel - what to do?

Gary Grigsby’s War in the East: The German-Soviet War 1941-1945 is a turn-based World War II strategy game stretching across the entire Eastern Front. Gamers can engage in an epic campaign, including division-sized battles with realistic and historical terrain, weather, orders of battle, logistics and combat results.

The critically and fan-acclaimed Eastern Front mega-game Gary Grigsby’s War in the East just got bigger and better with Gary Grigsby’s War in the East: Don to the Danube! This expansion to the award-winning War in the East comes with a wide array of later war scenarios ranging from short but intense 6 turn bouts like the Battle for Kharkov (1942) to immense 37-turn engagements taking place across multiple nations like Drama on the Danube (Summer 1944 – Spring 1945).

Moderators: Joel Billings, elmo3, Sabre21

Odin

Troops ahead without fuel - what to do?

Post by Odin »

Hello,

as i am a beginner, i have this simple question:

What can i do to speed up the repairing of railways??

This awful slow FBD´s cannot simply keep up with the troops in front and now my Panzers are sitting in front of their objectives without fuel!!!

Maybe this is a newbie problem but forgive me, i was not very familiar with this game today.

Thanks!

Stelteck

RE: Troops ahead without fuel - what to do?

Post by Stelteck »

I think there is no miracle, the FBD is your fastest units to repairing railways. You can always stack 2 or more for important link, but you have only 4.

You can optimize the fuel supply of your panzers by keeping the HQ close (HQ can have some turns of fuel reserve).

You need also to have enough trucks to move the fuel from the railway.
Brakes are for cowards !!
Hagar

Post by Hagar »