Another Pilot Training Question

This new stand alone release based on the legendary War in the Pacific from 2 by 3 Games adds significant improvements and changes to enhance game play, improve realism, and increase historical accuracy. With dozens of new features, new art, and engine improvements, War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition brings you the most realistic and immersive WWII Pacific Theater wargame ever!

Moderators: wdolson, MOD_War-in-the-Pacific-Admirals-Edition

Zoetermeer

Another Pilot Training Question

Post by Zoetermeer »

I'm a newbie, but I've read the pilot training guides listed in the newbie FAQ and also tried the manual (although the latter seems particularly cryptic).

I'm having trouble understanding what people do initially to set up training pipelines. How these pipelines look after some initial setup is pretty clear in the guides/focused threads I've read through; however, how do I get there? For example, as the Allies I see that I have over 6000 pilots "in the pool" according to the "pilot replacements" screen. Does that mean I have 6000 pilots just sitting around, that I would want to otherwise assign to training squadrons?

I'm also unsure where people like to place these "training squadrons" and how many is a good number to have. Are you able to arbitrarily create new ones? It seems like the answer is no, which I guess makes the answer a bit easier. Right now I've set all the stateside squadrons to full training, but I'm still uncertain if that's adequate.

Apologies for all the dumb questions!
BBfanboy

RE: Another Pilot Training Question

Post by BBfanboy »