Pilot Training

This new stand alone release based on the legendary War in the Pacific from 2 by 3 Games adds significant improvements and changes to enhance game play, improve realism, and increase historical accuracy. With dozens of new features, new art, and engine improvements, War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition brings you the most realistic and immersive WWII Pacific Theater wargame ever!

Moderators: wdolson, MOD_War-in-the-Pacific-Admirals-Edition

krb3

Pilot Training

Post by krb3 »

I'm a newbie and trying to learn about pilot training. Was wondering if anyone has assigned a pilot with an experience level of 80 or above to TRACOM to train new pilots. Did it help them to train faster or become better pilots, compared to no one being assigned to TRACOM.
sprior

RE: Pilot Training

Post by sprior »

I don't think anyone's done any empirical testing but the rules do state (somewhere) that pilots added to TRACOM produce better replacements.
"Grown ups are what's left when skool is finished."
"History started badly and hav been geting steadily worse."
- Nigel Molesworth.

LargeSlowTarget

Post by LargeSlowTarget »

If I am not mistaken, every batch of 10 elite pilots put into TRACOM have a chance to accelerate the training of a class in the off-map training program, but they will not produce better replacements.
sprior

Post by sprior »

ORIGINAL: LargeSlowTarget

If I am not mistaken, every batch of 10 elite pilots put into TRACOM have a chance to accelerate the training of a class in the off-map training program, but they will not produce better replacements.

That's correct, it accelerates the training
"Grown ups are what's left when skool is finished."
"History started badly and hav been geting steadily worse."
- Nigel Molesworth.

rustysi

Post by rustysi »