Focus Pacific: Release

Please post here for questions and discussion about scenario design, art and sound modding and the game editor for WITP Admiral's Edition.

Moderators: wdolson, MOD_War-in-the-Pacific-Admirals-Edition

paradigmblue

RE: First 3 turns as Japanes plaer

Post by paradigmblue »

Ugh, I'm almost done with everything but I'm having difficulty with the plane art - for some reason it's not playing nice with the installer package. So close to being done.
sanderz

Post by sanderz »

Ok, heres my go at an initial Japanese airplane factory build to see what things would look like - came out at approx 2000 builds, which
would have to be spread over a fair period to avoid running out of supplies.

Comments:

1) GP/Para - as AFBs were you aware of how much factory changing goes on as a japanese player, and if not would this
affect your initial factory setup when you do a scenario design?

2) JFBs will probably tear this to bits as i am no expert. I didn't min/max and/or rationalize production as much as
i could have as i wanted a mix of planes. If i did min/max you could get some models out a lot earlier. Also my knowledge of which planes
are better at what roles is not that good so i have probably made some bad choices in places. I haven't really checked it either so its even
possible i have missed some plnes that need to be built completely. Not that it affects the scenario design but form a personal point of view
i would welcome others critique of this.

3) I decided not to build any of the 4 engine bombers as you get a reasonable amount as replacements, plus the resource
cost for the engines would be huge.

4) I have not looked at engine builds yet, which apart from adding yet more factories could also impact the plane builds.

Sample....

Attachments
sampleair..oriesv2.jpg
sampleair..oriesv2.jpg (215.58 KiB) Viewed 75 times
sanderz

Post by sanderz »

and heres the actual spreadsheet

Attachments
FocusPacificInfo.zip
(27.81 KiB) Downloaded 8 times