Editing Problem

Share your gameplay tips, secret tactics and fabulous strategies with fellow gamers here.

Moderators: wdolson, MOD_War-in-the-Pacific-Admirals-Edition

Mac Linehan

Editing Problem

Post by Mac Linehan »

Gents-

I am using Andy Mac's "Return to Wake as a sandbox- to experiment and learn each aspect of the game.

Currently, I have edited and moved the IJN 4th Fleet Naval HQ (ID 20) to Roi-Namur (Location 490). For some reason, the 90 Naval support squads included in the HQ are displayed in the HQ sub menu, but not in the Roi-Namur Base menu; and as a result are not considered present nor added to the size 3 port (native 40) rearm menu. Note: the base stacking limit is at 5908 out of 6000.

I have some experience editing, and have carefully reviewed all the data field entries, to ensure I have not missed or made an error.

The Pearl Harbor base display reflects the presence of Naval Support.

Am at loss as to what I have missed, and would greatly appreciate any and all help from the Smart Guys... <grin>

Thank You for your assistance.

Mac
LAV-25 2147
BBfanboy

RE: Editing Problem

Post by BBfanboy »

Try running a turn and then check the NS for the base. The game often does not update info until it runs it in a turn.
No matter how bad a situation is, you can always make it worse. - Chris Hadfield : An Astronaut's Guide To Life On Earth
Mac Linehan

Post by Mac Linehan »

BBfanboy-

Excellent advice, I will do so. I also have the game installed on a newer computer, and will add the HQ and see what happens.

Thank You for your help, Sir.

What an awesome game. I have two campaign scenarios that are moving very slowly, but am currently playing as described above just to do carrier battles, sub patrols and the like in order to gain a better understanding of the base mechanics.

Mac
LAV-25 2147
BBfanboy

Post by BBfanboy »