COmbat Mission Final Blitzkrieg review now published on TW

Gamers can also use this forum to chat about any game related subject, news, rumours etc.

Moderator: maddog986

wodin

COmbat Mission Final Blitzkrieg review now published on TW

Post by wodin »

Just published my review of Combat Mission Final Blitzkrieg on Tactical Wargames blog.

This is my first proper go at writing a review as I'm a total newbie with regards to the secret arts of review writing.

Go take a look:)

REVIEW LINK
wings7

RE: COmbat Mission Final Blitzkrieg review now published on TW

Post by wings7 »

Thanks for the link Jason! [:)]
Please come and join and befriend me at the great Steam portal! There are quite a few Matrix/Slitherine players on Steam! My member page: http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561197988402427
DonCzirr

Post by DonCzirr »

Good coverage Jason.

It's nothing revolutionary as you said but seeing the Wehrmacht wielding full power with the big cats in the snow is a truly enjoyable experience.

I've only started one quick battle so far but am looking forward to the smaller scenarios you mentioned.
Man schlägt jemanden mit der Faust und nicht mit gespreizten Fingern !

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100032812112896
Recognition

Post by Recognition »

Good review thanks Wodin.

I think CM is one of the very few games that has always been on our hardisks, its like a good friend always around.
https://twitter.com/WW1IEPER1917 INTEL i9-9900K @3600Ghz 3.60 GHz 48GB RAM
GeForce RTX 2080 Ti

Max 86

Post by Max 86 »

Good review. I have been tempted to buy this before but held off for some unknown reason. Time to take another look.

You may consider adding a short para re: the UI, game options (if significant variations exist - supply, etc.), modding ability difficulty.

Thanks!
No problem Chief!
wodin

Post by wodin »