Blockade: Ships not firing at freighters

Distant Worlds is a vast, pausable real-time, 4X space strategy game which models a "living galaxy" with incredible options for replayability and customizability. Experience the full depth and detail of large turn-based strategy games, but with the simplicity and ease of real-time, and on the scale of a massively-multiplayer online game. Now greatly enhanced with the new Universe release, which includes all four previous releases as well as the new Universe expansion!

Moderators: Icemania, elliotg

Tobsen

Blockade: Ships not firing at freighters

Post by Tobsen »

Hello everyone.

I am new to Distant Worlds Universe and, while still very overwhelmed from the complexity, I have a ton of fun!

So this might just be someting i do not completely understand yet:

I have trade sanctions against a neighbouring empire. I decided to also blockade 3 of their colonies: I sent a fleet, the orange circles around the planet is shown and the description of the planet says that there is a blockade of my empire. But still the freighters of this empire just happily come and go to these colonies and deliver goods. They are not fired on at all (at least not automatically).
What am I doing wrong? Or ist this a known bug?

Thank you advance!
Bingeling

RE: Blockade: Ships not firing at freighters

Post by Bingeling »

It is either a new bug, or what you see is not what you think you see.

If you have the circle for blockade, the blockade is working. What you may see is that the blockade does not prevent ships from refueling and using the shipyard. I am quite sure that I have seen the mess caused by a blockade with freighters turning away, but that is more than a few patches ago. Possibly as early as shadows beta...
Tobsen

Post by Tobsen »

Thanks for the response [:)]