Problem seeing Airborne Operations...

Post bug reports and ask for support here.

Moderator: MOD_WarintheWest

topkat77

Problem seeing Airborne Operations...

Post by topkat77 »

Hi all! Sort of a noob here, but have been playing GG games (PacWar, WitP, etc.) since the early 90's so I do have a bit of experience... Anyway I have a question, and a problem I can't seem to solve, about how the screen reacts when you launch the air phase of your game turn. Right now I have only played the WA side against the computer, but have played various scenarios and they all do the same thing.

It seems that ONLY on my first turn do I see any screen movement (showing where the bombing, interdiction, recon) is taking place. On any subsequent turns the screen just stays put and doesn't show me where this action is taking place, as it does on the first turn. Is this normal, or do I have the wrong settings maybe? Any help or info would be appreciated, Thanks!
zakblood

RE: Problem seeing Airborne Operations...

Post by zakblood »

wrong settings.
go to the user preferences and set combat resolution message to 7 and air execution phase detail to HIGH. Then go to the air directive summary and ensure everything in the right column is set to ALL.

if too much info drop it down a bit 4/5/6 etc, then try and see if it's ok for you.

straight from a friend as it didn't work for me either until altered[&o][&o][&o]
Windows 11 Pro 64-bit (10.0, Build 22621) (22621.ni_release.220506-1250)
topkat77

Post by topkat77 »

Thanks for the quick comeback Zakblood... Well I tried what you said (and have played with those settings before) and again they do work, but ONLY on the first time I start up the game, load a saved game, start a new scenario, etc...

After that it just seems to revert to not showing any air combat stuff on any of the following game turns... This includes the axis air turn too... The screen always seems to go to the Highest Air HQ and just sit there until the turn is over...