Yet another tutorial thread

From the first clash at Manassas to the epic confrontation between Lee and Grant, the Brother Against Brother series will bring new levels of historical detail and realism to the battles of the Civil War. This regimental-level game, created by the developers of the award-winning Forge of Freedom, builds on that game’s acclaimed tactical engine, adding scrupulously researched orders of battle, high-quality map graphics, command and control rules reflecting the numerous challenges faced by army commanders, and plenty other features. Beginning with The Drawing of The Sword – which recreates the pivotal opening battles at Manassas , Wilson ’s Creek, Mill Springs and Williamsburg – Brother Against Brother lets you refight the Civil War from start to finish.

Moderators: Gil R., ericbabe

bazjak

Yet another tutorial thread

Post by bazjak »

I bought this game some time ago and still cant get into it
Im no programmer but i cant see what the problem is in having a very short tutorial just showing a step by step movement explaining what to do
It need not be long just a few moves to let us know what to do
I have downloaded a game on steam called The Seven Year War which was done by one German guy and when it first came out people had no clue what to do so in the forums they asked this guy if he could make a basic tutorial to show what to do
And you know what within a few days he did jut that and now folks know what to do and his game has taken off
So if a one man band can do that why cant you
You should be ashamed of yourself
I for one will not be buying anymore of your games as you seem to lazy to help people out
I wont apologise for these comments as i think you deserve them

zakblood

RE: Yet another tutorial thread

Post by zakblood »