The Dark Crusade (No 76mm)

Post descriptions of your brilliant successes and unfortunate demises.
Michael T

The Dark Crusade (No 76mm)

Post by Michael T »

This game will kick off once the next patch is released. I will be German, 76mm will be Soviet. See attached screen shot for the setup. No use of ‘helpers’ is allowed.

We will be using the PBEM++ system. This will not be a delayed AAR.

It won’t be super detailed, more of a lite AAR.

We are both veterans of WITE, but haven’t played each other before. Both total newbies to DC3. So don’t expect perfect play. But I have played a few games of DC2. So I have a good grip on the tactical combat and movement systems of the DC series.

I hope this AAR will be of interest to some. 76mm is welcome until the first move is posted.

Now back to the planning table…..

Attachments
DC3_Settings.jpg
DC3_Settings.jpg (40.6 KiB) Viewed 213 times
budd

RE: The Dark Crusade (No 76mm)

Post by budd »

always enjoyed your WITE AAR's looking forward to it.
Enjoy when you can, and endure when you must. ~Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

"Be Yourself; Everyone else is already taken" ~Oscar Wilde

*I'm in the Wargamer middle ground*
I don't buy all the wargames I want, I just buy more than I need.
governato

Post by governato »

why plots OFF? Plots are useful...
Jagdtiger14

Post by Jagdtiger14 »

What about Geneva Convention?[X(][:D]
Conflict with the unexpected: two qualities are indispensable; first, an intellect which, even in the midst of this obscurity, is not without some traces of inner light which lead to the truth; second, the courage to follow this faint light. KvC
Speedysteve

Post by Speedysteve »

Looking forward to this....
WitE 2 Tester
WitE Tester
BTR/BoB Tester
Michael T

Post by Michael T »

why plots OFF?

Just personal preference at this stage.
Lowlaner2012

Post by Lowlaner2012 »

+1 thinking of buying, looking forward toying aar :-)
Michael T

Post by Michael T »