Review Past Decisions? And other Ques/Comments

VR designs has been reinforced with designer Cameron Harris and the result is a revolutionary new operational war game 'Barbarossa' that plays like none other. It blends an advanced counter pushing engine with deep narrative, people management and in-depth semi-randomized decision systems.

Moderators: Vic, lancer

HowieWowie

Review Past Decisions? And other Ques/Comments

Post by HowieWowie »

I'm new to the series. I've watched all of the tutorial vids which are quite helpful for breaking the ice so to speak and getting you going with the game. Some questions:

1 - I've looked around but I can't find a log that records/displays the decisions that have been selected. My memory not being that great I'd like to review the selections that I made.

2 - I think a vid on the mechanics of combat would be really helpful. I have units that have APs but are not able to attack, I assume that there is a min level required? Or perhaps it has to do with terrain? In any case a short vid elaborating on combat would be nice.

Its been fun so far!!
Barthheart

RE: Review Past Decisions? And other Ques/Comments

Post by Barthheart »

Howie,

You could read a post I made a long time ago on the combat mechanics for Warsaw to Paris. Some stuff has changed for DC3 but it still might help if you're completely new to the system.

tm.asp?m=2561038

Life is not a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty & well preserved body,
but rather to skid in broadside, totally worn out & proclaiming "WOW, what a ride!"
Queeg

Post by Queeg »

ORIGINAL: Barthheart

Howie,

You could read a post I made a long time ago on the combat mechanics for Warsaw to Paris. Some stuff has changed for DC3 but it still might help if you're completely new to the system.

tm.asp?m=2561038

This is very helpful. Thanks.
demyansk

Post by demyansk »

Hi Guys,